Grow from within

I used to be in the arena of social commentators demonstrating the prowess of my debating ability on national issues. Unknown to me this attitude rather crippled my thinking. It made me believe that the problems that i was facing was from my environment. I focused my energies on the issues happening around me. I thought little on myself and what I could do. It made me loose a lot of positive energy and attitude when addressing problems. I was heavily stressed and depressed doing nothing. I cared for too many things which had little to no bearing on my life.

So i decided to think more about myself; my life, my ambitions, my relationships my influence and my potential. Then things became clearer to me. Happiness growth and success is from within. Your environment has little bearing on your accomplishments rather it is your self awareness, self commitment and self perseverance that hold the majority stake. Now i feel more fulfilled, energized and poised to carry out my ideas, desires and ambitions.

As the famous author Mark Caine rightly puts it, “the first step toward success is taken when you refuse to be a captive of the environment in which you first find yourself”. Learn to generate your energy, passion and outlook from within.

GROW FROM WITHIN.

Author: Believe Adjornor

I love the morning sun, the gentle radiance and the beautiful sight. At night i enjoy watching the moon in its full glory. I think i love nature and enjoy to have deeper thought about life when alone. I am an open minded person who always seeks challenging responsibility. I am passionate about research and development.I have the ability to adapt to complex situations and the will to get problems solved. I have love, i love life, i live good, i am good, i seek peace and i make the best of every situation.

2 thoughts on “Grow from within”

  1. Thanks for the excellent words! I have learned that the quality within directly determines the quality of the outside world. We have full control of what our outer world becomes simply by nurturing the inner thought world 🙂

Leave a Reply

